What does the former user have to do on their account when they are selling an old phone they are no longer using ? Do they just go in and click cancel service on that phone? or will that make phone unusable for next person that is buying phone? Please be detailed because the generic link that is for selling and activating a phone on the old plans (10 dollars a month for talk and text) (15 dollars a month for talk text and 1 gig of data) does not clearly say cancel service it just says deactivate ? Does that mean just remove phone number associated to that phone but dont cancel service ?
Phones can be deactivated for a few reason
- IF one activates a new phone the as a replacement for an line of service the old phone on that line becomes deactivated
- one ports out the number to a different service the old phone on that line becomes deactivated
- one can go into their account setting and cancel the line and the old phone on that line becomes deactivated
all the above reason will allow the deactivated phone to be reactivated by the original owner or a new owner
If service was cancel due to non payment the phone may not be reactivated
If phone was deactivated after be reported lost or Stolen the phone may not be reactivated
To clarify if a G1 or G3 RW Legacy phone it can be reactivated for use on the 2.0 Refund plans. However there is not a plan costing $15 with talk/text/1GB data.
I believe there is at $25: Republic Wireless Plans 2.0: Republic Refund – Republic Help.
OP mentioned plan with 1GB costing $15 not $25, sorry for not adding $15 to my reply. It’s been edited.
This topic was automatically closed 90 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.