Call Blocking if not in contacts

I have a Moto G4. How do I block all calls that are not in my contacts?

Thanks!

Hi @bobb.p6nmmt!

It’s very simple. Republic has a new call blocking feature that is very handy. In fact, it works exactly how I think you would like it to work. When you get a call from a number that is NOT in your contacts, Republic gives you a notification and asks if you would like to block the number. It’s very simple and extremely helpful! Please see this article by Republic to enable it: How to Block Calls/Numbers Using the Republic Wireless App – Republic Help . I hope that helps!

Thank you for the reply! I am familiar with Republics App and it’s transactional call blocking.

Here’s what’s going on: I’m a software dev and I can subscribe to a service and gain auto access to a virtually unlimited number of local prefix numbers. I can then hammer you with calls. If you answer one, I “lease” the number and pass you to a telemarketer. All of this can easily be automated.

To stop this you have to do the following each time the phone rings:

• Find the phone
  • Find your glasses, in my case anyway
  • Decline the call
  • Double click on the notification to block or not
  • Select block the call
  • Optionally throw phone across the room :slight_smile:

I’m getting between 8 and 32 un solicited calls per day from telemarketers. I would like the option to auto block ALL calls that are not one of my contacts.

This is such a hassle for me, I’m trying to figure out ways to not have a phone at all. Of course in our society that is very difficult.

So far my only solution is to set my default ring tone to nothing and then assign a ring tone to all my contacts…geez and this doesn’t stop the endless vibrating and notifications, some of which I like/need.

Any ideas? Thanks!