I have tried to delete contact list specific people numerous times, read tutorials, etc. Each time I shut off my MotoG4 these deleted contacts reappear. One tutorial said if you are working through Google they will reboot with old contacts. Hello? Why is this? If I deleted them, said “ok”, then why does Google find it necessary to reinstall them? Could someone please release my frustration and tell me how to keep these darn folks on my contact list from haunting me? Thanks!
Have you tried going into Google contacts on a PC and deleting the contact?. I suspect you may be deleting them from your phone, but if you are synced to Google it will repopulate your contact info. Just a guess though.