Every time my husband takes a picture it shows up on my phone and visa versa. How can I stop that

Every time my husband takes a picture it shows up on my phone and visa versa. How can I stop that.

Hi @diannes.7bertr,

It sounds like you have the same Google account on both phones. The easiest way to prevent photos, contacts, E-mail and apps from being shared between the phones is to remove that Google account from one phone and create a unique one for that phone.

If you must share a single Gmail account, it’s possible to turn off syncing within the Photos app. Please let us know if you need specific instructions to do so.

Message an
Expert customer