I have full bars but can't get chrome or any other apps to connect to the internet

What phone do you have?
Moto E4
What plan are you on?
MyChoice +1GB
Does your plan include data, or just talk & text?
Includes Data

Issue Description

For the past 2 weeks I have been in roaming even though I’m not roaming and have not been able to use data. I can get calls most of the time when I’m out of the house but no data. I still have most of my data and I’ve never used all of it before. I sent in a ticket and they told me I would benefit from a new network so they sent me a new sim card. Now I have way better signal strength but it still says I am roaming and I cannot connect to anything still. I don’t know what to do. I am beginning to worry that my phone is broken. But it does everything just fine on Wifi.

At the conclusion of your ticket were you able to access cellular data? If not… I would recommend that you continue working with support in your ticket to resolve this. Unless your ticket was closed out…update your experience in your existing ticket to get the fastest response from support.

I seem to be getting cell data I was able to make calls and such.

Calls do not require cellular data…are you able to receive/send text messages?

How are you concluding that you are “roaming” ?

Take a look at this to check your network settings.

Again, I would encourage you to report back your experience to support in your ticket so that you can get the help that you need and avoid diversions for the quickest resolution for your issue.

But, if you are open to member suggestions then he are a few more.

Do you happen to know if you switched from a GSM SIM card to a CDMA SIM card…or the other way around?

If you don’t mind, can you share the zip codes where you are seeing this issue?

Another couple of useful things to do

Restart your phone in a presence of a strong cellular signal and see if that clears it up.