Issue with a floating icon

I am new to Moto G5 Play and have a floating icon that is grey and white and looks like the native message app… It was something I downloaded but now I cannot find how to install. Holding down the icon does not bring up an uninstall. And I do not remember what the app is called. Is there a way to post a screen shot here?

Surprises from our Community Insiders

hold the power button and vol down, both for 3 seconds till you hear the click of the camera
(it takes me a number of times to get it, always seem to press one and then the other, and get to watch the vol go all the way up. but I keep trying and soon or later get it…)

once you get the screen show you can use the icon at the top of the message your typing in to upload
it is the 7th from the left, looks like a line with an up arrow setting on it…

https://motorola-global-portal.custhelp.com/app/answers/indevice_detail/a_id/116310/p/30,6720,10165

So take little icon just floats around and if I press any icon on the home screen this one is there

Android Messages is the app I installed…found it in my downloaded apps. But I am still unable to find where to uninstall.

looks like

but also looks like a lot of the message apps,
https://play.google.com/store/search?q=message%20apps&c=apps&hl=en

can you go into the play store on the phone, tap 3 lines upper left, then my apps and games
see if there is a messages update, I know they sent one out today… if so update it…

yes there was an update there and I installed it. IS this where that icon came from? There is still a floating icon…

if you wish to uninstall it you can do so in the google play store…
for most moto it part of the stock android…

when you press and hold does an options up at the top of the screen come up that sais
remove
if so just slide it to the remove spot on the screen and it should go away, still will be in your setting/apps (the one that looks like a button at the bottom)

Ok if I press and hold the recorder