Log out/clearing data

I recently got a new phone and activated my old one for my mother in law…however, I can’t seem to see where I can logout of the old phone so that my texts, contacts, and email disappear from the old phone? I’m sure I’m missing something simple here

best practice on giving a phone to some one is to remove any screen locks and Factory rest the device and not re-link the google account

Reset from Settings
Reset from Recovery

seeing as she already has the phone (?) one can go into the setting --> accounts–>Google–> your account and tap the 3 vertical dot menu and remove it
while in your in the account section of setting you will want to remove any account that is yours

4 Likes

I agree with @drm186, that best practice is to factory reset the phone. This link will give you instructions on how to do so.

Thank you!

Message an
Expert customer