Moto G4 touchscreen glitches

Glad to hear fellow RW customers, have great experiences with their phones!
I have not had that same experience,but I feel a glimmer of hope,upon reading a good luck story!! P.L.

Hi @peterl.gawc16!

Welcome back!

Would you mind letting us know which phone you have and what’s happening with the device? We would love to help you have a better experience with your phone if we can!

2 Likes

I have been using my second MOTO G4 for 2 years now. I don’t know, but maybe this phone, has an inherent Touch Screen flaw?! The reason I am sticking with my second phone is, Getting it was like
Running and jumping through hoops, and then paying an additional $25 in advance for This replacement. I’m older and

hate wasting or squandering money…this phone Must last me until

2022!!

Now on the other hand,as You know, I’ve been with RW almost from it’s onset!!

WHY- It’s valued within my Budget. I would like to take

Advantage of the Annual Customer Service Plan,but

NOT if it will effect My current Phone Plan, which I fear would ultimately be more costly! Can You Help with this issue?

Peter L.

1 Like

Hi @peterl.gawc16!

Thanks for the reply and being a loyal Republic member! I can definitely understand the frustration with your phone and wanting to save money!

First off, let me get this moved to a new thread. @southpaw could you split this off?

You mentioned that the touchscreen might have an issue. Are you referring to a situation where the phone is registering touches when you aren’t actually touching the display (e.g. it opens an app or starts typing letters without you tapping the display)? If not, what exactly is happening with the device?

Out of curiosity, you mentioned that you are on your second device. What exactly happened to the first one?