Opinions on case for Moto Z Play

Hey everyone. New Republic customer here. Finally was able to make the jump from Sprint. Four phones for less than half of the bill for two phones from sprint!

Anyways. I am a contractor so I am looking for the best protection that isn’t too bulky for my Z play. Based on my research it looks like There isn’t any full protection cases like lifeproof. I prefer that but if there is another case anyone uses in similar fields of work I am open to options. Maybe a shell with screen protection?

Thanks in advance

I don’t yet have this phone, so I haven’t actually used these cases. I’ve been researching cases as I think tis is the phone I will buy. One thing to think about is whether you’ll want to use Moto Mods, because that could drive your case-buying decision. Many of these have cutouts for the magnets on the back which, from what I can tell, is useless because the cases can’t be used with Mods. Some of the bumpers can though.

Again, I have not used these personally but they are ones that I am considering.

Two Tone Bumper Case from Verizon

Incipio case
Incipio generally makes pretty good cases but there are a few reviews o this case that aren’t glowing. Then again, people with something negative to say are often more apt to write a review than happy customers.

Incipio DualPro Case

Incipio Co-Molded Bumper Case
https://www.incipio.com/moto-z-play-droid-co-molded-bumper.html?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cse&utm_term=MT-389-BLK&gclid=CjwKCAjwuvjNBRBPEiwApYq0ztVr9tP0ZPw6bcLu8ZAYs8wRRaB9Bgtv63lgEYHKjEdUbWLnzTFYTRoCcYsQAvD_BwE

OMOTION Dual-Layer Case

NageBee Armor Heavy Duty Shock-Proof Dual-Layer with holster

Speck CandyShell Grip

MP-Mall Dual Layer Shockproof Armor Hybrid Defender

LK Case with Shock Absorption Drop Protection Hybrid Armor Defender

Tech21 EVO Tech Case
This case is a little pricier than others but I’ve read great things about this brand.

Case-Mate Tough Case with Stand