Problems using my Moto E6

I’m a beginner. I have the Moto e6. I really dislike how it is unresponsive when you turn it on or try to access the screen. Sometimes I have to push the on 4 or 5 times. Often it puts itself in airplane mode and I don’t know it has done that and I miss important calls. The photos are terrible also. So, how do you fix any or all of those issues. Thanks

Hi @dianeb,

Thanks for entering our Community Challenge. I’ve moved your post to our problem-solving category, because what you have listed is more of a request for help with some basics about using your phone rather than a how-to about learning to do something specific I’m not moving the post in any sort of punitive way, just to make sure it gets the attention it deserves you get the help you need.

I hope the Community, and in particular, some other Moto E6 users will be able to chime in with some suggestions. It’s not a phone I have available, so my ability to problem solve for these specific issues is limited.

First, I’m wondering if you have a case on the phone? Sometimes the on/off button on a case can interfere with the functionality of the actual button.
When you talk about it being difficult to turn on, do you mean really turn it on - from it being completely powered off, or do you mean lighting up the screen when it is asleep?
The Moto E6 is a lower priced phone, so it doesn’t have the snappiest processor. It may take it a little time to respond, and so you may have to train yourself to allow for that.
To turn it on when it’s truly off - powered down completely - you’ll want to press the power button and hold it until it responds. That way it should take only one press to get it to turn on.