Republic Anywhere Code: RA-501 App cannot start

master_ticket

I tried (multiple times) to install Republic Anywhere on my laptop (OS: Windows 10 Pro with full-disk encryption).
File explorer and my start menu shows R.A. is installed (in addition to having the RA icon in my start tray).

Every time I try to start/open Republic Anywhere and every time I start/re-start my computer, I receive the following (three-line) message:
Republic Anywhere
Code: RA-501. App cannot start.
Failed to start app. Please contact support.

Does anybody know what the problem is and how to fix it?
Do I need to open a help ticket?

Thank you!
RJ

Hi @jackiem.qr3evi

I am on the Beta RWA, and use a Win7 PC and a Chromebook, are you a new RWA user or a Beta tester?.

There have been discussions on installing on a Win 10 machine, but I have no experience with that OS.

Here is a document you may find helpful.
How to Get Help with Republic Anywhere – Republic Help

Thank you, c1tobor, for asking questions and checking in!

I am new to RWA (not a RWA Beta tester).
I’ve followed all of the Republic Anywhere directions (including the link you sent to me) on the RW website including a very detailed (with screen shots) of what to do when R.A. “disappears.” All to no avail.
I have NEVER been able to get R.A. to open at all…every time I attempt (or re-attempt) to get Republic Anywhere to install or run, I receive the following three-line message in the middle of my screen:
Republic Anywhere
Code: RA-501. App cannot start.
Failed to start app. Please contact support.

U mention your computer is fully encrypted? How? By what program?
The built in Bitlocker, or some other 3rd party whole disk encryption service?

I would suspect it is related to this as the apps files needs to be decrypted in real time with such type encryption.

Calling is a beta feature. Bugs are to be expected.

Thank you, Speeding Cheetah, for your reply!