Response to ticket

This is my first time having a “ticket.” I was told last night that I would hear first thing this morning. It’s 10:30am Eastern time, but I have heard nothing.

Supports timely responses can be impacted by additional higher priority problems, personnel illness etc. etc. Many problems can be solved by sharing with the community (non personal information of course). Just describe the phone and the problem, and a whole bunch of folks will see it and if they can offer assistance or guidance the response can be within minutes.

I tired online to port my old work cell phone number to my RW cell phone and it wouldn’t work. Contacted a RW live chat person, who was not very helpful last evening. FINALLY got him to write a ticket. I know the number I want to transport is available. I have the account number and PIN from my old phone.

Hi @suer.btyxiv,

(Would you like a real username?)

I’ve reviewed your chat session and ticket. Your ticket has been assigned to the correct team and is waiting its place in line. At this time we do have a large number of porting requests and cannot put your request in line ahead of those who have been waiting longer. Your were given our porting team’s operating hours, not a promise that you would hear back at a specific time.

I’m afraid based on what I’m seeing in the chat and ticket history I am unable to make sense of your comment that the agent was “not very helpful.”

1 Like

Here is a link to an excellent article on porting in to Republic … it is by @rolandh one of the community’s Ambassadors.
(it is hosted in an Wiki that provide many other user guides about Republic Wireless)