Switching from T-Mobile to Republic

I have a Samsung S8+ that I bought via Amazon. I got the sim from T-Mobil. I have an old subscription with T-Mobile that allows me to only buy minutes, with Internet surfing via WiFi only next to my PC. I usually buy 100 mins which lasts about a year. I cannot make or receive calls in my house.

I’m wanting to know 1) How much it would cost per month to switch to RW? 2) Would I be able to make and receive calls both inside and while driving around Pahoa HI. 96778. 3) Would I be able to surf the internet with RW away from my PC? 4) Would I still be able to keep my existing cell phone number. I’m not a heavy user, 1-2 calls per week and about 30 mins online per day.

I’m also planning on switching two landline tel numbers from Hawaiian Tel to Spectrum—this because H’wn Tel can’t get to fix the lines into my house for 10 days.

I rec’d an email:
"Online johnny_5 said:

“Hi Kerry, Your Republic Wireless service includes the ability to make and receive calls on…”
but I can’t find it on the website. Also, I click on “View Answer” in the email and it brings me to https://republicwireless-rtm.directly.com/login/auth but it won’t accept my log in which does work here. Got suggestion?

Hi @kerrithk.bru6ww,

Welcome to our Member Community!

What is the model number on the back of the phone? If this is a carrier-branded phone, it is not supported by Republic WIreless.

Our plan pricing is here: Cell Phone Plans – Republic Wireless

Taxes and regulatory fees are added to the $15/$5 price shown, but we do not add bogus fees or overage charges.

Coverage is estimated on our coverage map, but sometimes real-life experience varies. We offer a 14-day money back guarantee to give you time to try the service and see what you think. Our Bring-Your-Own-Phone SIM card provides the same coverage as T-Mobile.