I see that you’ve been working with our Help team on an issue and are not satisfied with the help you are receiving.
Our online instructions for Factory Reset include warnings that all personal info will be deleted from the phone. It also says:
All login information will be cleared; make sure you know your username and password for all apps and accounts (Google/Gmail, Facebook, Republic Wireless, your banking app, etc).
Our help team is trying to work with you on the many issues you are facing. Please focus on one thing at a time, stick with that until it is solved, and then move on to the next thing. By doing so, our team can have a better understanding of the errors you are seeing, the steps you are taking, and whether one issue is related to another.
They are eager to help you resolve the issues and get your phone in working order.