Used Moto X 1st Gen

I got a new phone and got it working. Now I want to sell the phone on Ebay. The old phone screen says “Welcome” and wants me to log in. Is this phone erased or do I have to do something more?

Did you Factory Reset via the option in the settings menu, or via the Button combo method?

You must reset via the settings menu in order to clear the Google account from the phone and avoid the Google “Kill Switch”.

Is it asking for your Google account info?

This topic was automatically closed 60 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

Message an
Expert customer