What happens when I use up my data?

I’m on the $20/mo Republic Plan. After I use all of my available data (1GB), will my phone’s access to the internet be cut off? In other words, “Will my phone still have 4G access, after I exceed the 1GB data, in which Republic will charge the $30.00 fee for cell data usage”? Please explain how this works?

Moderator’s note: Title edited to provide context. “B.N.K.” is not a title that helps our members know if your question is one they can answer.

When you run out of data you will not have access to the 'net. At that point you can upgrade your plan to get more data. Later, you can downgrade your plan if you wish. RW will not automatically upgrade your plan. That is a manual process in the Republic app.

Republic will charge the $30.00 fee for cell data usage"?

You will only be charged an extra $10 to upgrade to the $30 plan.

Message an
Expert customer